-->

BLACKBIRD SUMMER

Blackbird Series, Book 1

 

When the world fears you, being Gifted is a curse. 

In the cornerstone of the rural south, Brooklyn, Mississippi, no one dares make eye contact with the strange Caibre family. Until the rewards are worth the cost. The townsfolk come, cash in hand, always at night, to pay for services only a Gifted can provide.

No matter the Gifts prevalent in her family, at twenty-one, Tallulah is expected to follow the path laid out for her: marriage, babies, and helping her mama teach the family home school program. She’s resigned to live the quiet life and stay out of trouble…until she meets Logan.

An outsider and all around rebel, Logan doesn’t care about her family’s reputation. Yet after a tragic loss wreaks havoc on the crumbling relationship between the Caibres and the townsfolk, Tallulah must decide if love and freedom are worth risking everything. 


Magical Realism
Don't miss the Short Story Prequel, THE CHANS, available now.

Read the EXCERPT now!


AVAILABLE AT RETAIL OUTLETS

                 https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/26158088-wicked-alphas-wild-nights
 
 

PAPERBACK AND HARDCOVER EDITIONS AVAILABLE AT RETAIL OUTLETS

http://www.indiebound.org/book/9780986251610http://www.bookdepository.com/Code-Black-Tin-Moss/9780986251610http://www.powells.com/book/code-black-9780986251610/61-0


PRAISE FOR BLACKBIRD SUMMER

“Fans of Sookie Stackhouse and Beautiful Creatures who are looking for their next fix from the sticks should look no further than BLACKBIRD SUMMER. I can't wait for the next book in the series.”
- GoodReads Reviewer, KChase